NEWS

Check out next week’s GI Live: Online schedule

GI Live: Online is just one week away, and the final speaker schedule is set.

Alongside pre-recorded talks from the likes of Take-Two CEO Strauss Zelnick and ID@Xbox head Chris Charla, the event will also feature a series of live roundtables where indie developers can put questions to the likes of Valve, Kowloon Nights and Yogscast.

Tickets for developers cost just $30 and you can sign up here.

Numerous big name companies are also looking to meet developers at the event, including Bandai Namco, Devolver Digital, Digital Extremes, EA Originals, Focus Home Interactive, GamesCo London, Hiro Capital, LEGO Ventures, London Venture Partners, Makers Fund, Marvelous Europe, Sega, Snail Games, Team17, Twitch, XR Games and Yogscast, with more to be revealed.

Here is the full schedule:

Tuesday, May 31, 2022

Meeting System opens 7am (UK), 2am (ET) and 11pm (PT) and runs all day

1pm (UK), 8am (ET), 5am (PT): Strauss Zelnick and the future of games (Strauss Zelnick, CEO, Take-Two)

2pm (UK), 9am (ET), 6am (PT): Roundtable Session: Yogscast Games (Simon Byron, Yogscast)

3pm (UK), 10am (ET), 7am (PT): The Games Investment Panel, featuring Bobby Thandi (XR Games), Ella Romanos (Fundamentally Games), Sarah Burns (Marvelous) and Spike Laurie (Hiro Capital)

4pm (UK), 11am (ET), 8am (PT): Roundtable Session: Valve

5pm (UK), 12pm (ET), 9am (PT): The new developer/publisher model in the post-consolidation era (Christina Seelye, CEO, Zordix/Maximum Games)

5:30pm (UK), 12:30pm (ET), 9:30am (PT): Roundtable Session: Thunderful (Ago Simonetta and Julia Kenny)

6:30pm (UK), 1:30pm (ET), 10:30am (PT): Get Your Game Noticed Panel, featuring Caroline Miller (Indigo Pearl), Emily Britt (Diva Agency), Rami Ismail (game developer), Harry Mitchell (Blazing Griffin), Rachel Macpherson (Neonhive).

7:30pm (UK), 2:30pm (ET), 11:30am (PT): Building Executive Team Excellence (Yea-Ji Oh, General Manager of All Pixels by Streamline)

Wednesday, June 1, 2022

1pm (UK), 8am (ET), 5am (PT): ID@Xbox and the future of indie (Chris Charla, Xbox)

2pm (UK), 9am (ET), 6am (PT): Roundtable Session: Curve Games (Bobby Wertheim, Curve Games)

3pm (UK), 10am (ET), 7am (PT): Find the Metaverse Panel, featuring Rob Lowe (Lego Ventures), Cherry Freeman (Hiro Capital) and Alex Kamins (Warner Music)

4pm (UK), 11am (ET), 8am (PT): The Role of Diversity, Equity and Inclusion in the Games Industry (Jay Uppal, Newzoo)

5pm (UK), 12pm (ET), 9am (PT): Roundtable Session: Kowloon Nights (Jenny Windom, Kowloon Nights)

6pm (UK), 1pm (ET), 10am (PT): Roundtable Session: TBC

7pm (UK), 2pm (ET), 11am (PT): Duck, Dive, Swerve and Dodge: launching an original multiplayer game (Guha Bala, Velan Studios)

Meeting System Closes at 12am (UK), 7pm (ET), 4pm (PT)

For up-to-date information on attendees and speakers, plus find out where to watch the event, check out live.gamesindustry.biz.



Original Source Link

  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.

Related Articles

Back to top button