PLAYSTATION

PlayStation State of Play Set for June 2, 2022

The rumors were true. A PlayStation State of Play broadcast is set for Thursday, June 2, 2022, Sony Interactive Entertainment confirmed today via the PS Blog. We’ve been hearing rumblings about this one for a while and although the blog doesn’t reveal much, it looks like reports about what the showcase entails are at least partially correct.

What to expect in the upcoming PlayStation State of Play

To address the elephant in the room first, no, it doesn’t look like we’re getting any God of War Ragnarok gameplay or release date. According to Sony, the showcase will last 30 minutes and will feature reveals from Sony’s third-party partners as well as offer a sneak peak at PSVR 2 games currently in development. The latter somewhat aligns with what journalist and insider Jeff Grubb recently said. He claimed that the State of Play will be more focused towards PSVR 2 than first-party games. It also seems to confirm insider AccountNgt’s claim that Sony won’t hold any major events until at least September, when Sly Cooper 5 will reportedly be revealed.

Sony’s mention of third-party “partners” suggests that we’ll see some PS5 console exclusives. The company has struck a number of partnerships over the last year or two, and has numerous games in development that we have yet to see.

So when’s the show happening? The State of Play will kick off at 3pm Pacific / 6pm Eastern / 12:00am CET. For other regions, use this time zone converter. The showcase will be broadcast live on Twitch and YouTube both. We’ll make sure to embed the streams for our readers nearer the time so fret not, and just stay tuned to PlayStation LifeStyle!

In other news, PS5 console exclusive Forspoken won’t feature microtransactions, and Sony’s looking to phase out PS4 games by FY 2025.



Original Source Link

  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.

Related Articles

Back to top button