NINTENDO

Metroidvania ‘Souldiers’ Gets A Stylish Launch Trailer And Physical Release Details

Souldiers has been on our radar for a while – it’s an extremely promising pixel-based Metroidvania with three playable classes, challenging combat and puzzles to suit the genre. After a brief delay it’s almost here, landing on the Switch eShop on 2nd June.

As you can see above it now has a snazzy launch trailer to get you in the mood. In addition details have been shared about the physical versions of the game, with pre-orders to open for those on 1st June, though those copies won’t be shipping until the second half of the year in September.

There’ll be two versions offered by Pix’n Love.

First Edition:

Image: Dear Villagers

– Limited to 3000 copies
– Reversible Cover
– Pre-order price of 34,90€ / $37.24 / £29.80

Collector’s Edition:

Souldiers Collector S Edition Switch
Image: Dear Villagers

– Limited to 1300 copies
– An exclusive cardboard sleeve.
– A certificate of authenticity numbered at 1300 copies.
– A 80-page artbook featuring an exclusive interview with the developers.
– The original soundtrack on CD.
– Three double-sided lithographs.
– Pre-order price of 69,90€ / $74.53 / £59.66


They look like nice editions, with the downside being the wait to actually play the game. If you do want to try and nab one of these versions pre-orders will open on the Pix’n Love store at 8am Pacific / 11am Eastern / 4pm UK / 5pm CEST on 1st June.

On the eShop the game will cost $19.99 / 19,99€ / £17.99.

Are you planning to pick this up? Let us know, as always, in the comments!



Original Source Link

  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.

Related Articles

Back to top button