NEWS

Summer Game Fest lineup released

June 9 digital showcase will feature Xbox, PlayStation, EA, Activision, and dozens more

Summer Game Fest organizers today detailed some of the plans for its third annual showcase event, set for June 9 at 11 am PT /2 pm ET / 6 pm GMT.

The event will stream digitally on a variety of platforms, followed by the Day of the Devs: SGF Edition event, which will include new announcements from UsTwo Games and an assortment of indie developers, including a contingent from Japanese indie organization Asobu.

This is the third year for Summer Game Fest, which began in 2020 when the pandemic forced the Entertainment Software Association to cancel E3, the industry’s primary summer gaming showcase.

The ESA returned with a digital-only E3 last year, but cancelled the 2022 show citing ongoing pandemic concerns.

A list of companies participating in the main Summer Game Fest show follows below, with additional participants to be announced in the coming days.

  • 2K
  • Activision
  • Atlus
  • Bandai Namco
  • Bloober Team
  • Capcom
  • Coffee Stain
  • Deep Silver
  • Devolver Digital
  • Digital Extremes
  • DotEmu
  • Electronic Arts
  • Epic Games
  • Focus Entertainment
  • Frost Giant Studios
  • Humble Games
  • Level Infinite
  • Mediatonic
  • MiHoYo
  • Netflix
  • PlayStation
  • Raw Fury
  • Samsung Gaming Hub
  • Sega
  • Skybound Games
  • Square Enix
  • Steam
  • Studio MDHR
  • Tribeca Festival
  • Warner Bros. Games
  • Xbox



Original Source Link

  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.

Related Articles

Back to top button