NEWS

Watch GI Live: Online 2022 right here

GI Live: Online kicks off today, and you can watch all the interviews and panels below.

This year’s line-up of pre-recorded talks features guests such as Take-Two CEO Strauss Zelnick, ID@Xbox boss Chris Charla, Velan Studios’ co-founder Guha Bala and Maximum Games CEO Christina Seelye.

There are also panels discussing games investment, how to get your game noticed, and the opportunities opened by the metaverse.

GI Live: Online is not just about the talks, though.

Developers have the chance to secure one-on-one meetings with several big publishers and investors, including Bandai Namco, Devolver Digital, Digital Extremes, EA Originals, Focus Home Interactive, GamesCo London, Hiro Capital, LEGO Ventures, London Venture Partners, Makers Fund, Marvelous Europe, Sega, Snail Games, Team17, Twitch, XR Games, Yogscast and more.

And there are a series of live roundtables where indies can ask questions for the likes of Valve, Yogscast and Kowloon Nights.

To get the full experience, developers can buy tickets for $30 here. More information, including the full schedule of sessions, can be found at live.gamesindustry.biz. To enjoy the talks, simply hit play on the video below. We’ll be adding all sessions over the course of the event.

First up, we speak to Take-Two boss Strauss Zelnick about the future of video games, including the current wave of industry consolidations, the metaverse and more.

This session starts at 1pm BST / 8am EDT / 5am PDT.



Original Source Link

  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.

Related Articles

Back to top button