NEWS

Where to watch Sony’s State of Play live stream today

ORIGINAL SOURCE LINK

Sony Interactive Entertainment will broadcast a new State of Play live stream today.

Starting at 3pm PT / 6pm ET / 11pm BST (12am CET on June 3) and running for approximately 30 minutes, the presentation will feature reveals and updates for PlayStation games.

You’ll be able to watch it live on Twitch or YouTube, including via the YouTube video embedded above.

PlayStation Plus Monthly Games – PS5 & PS4 – May 2022

“We’ll have some exciting reveals from our third-party partners, plus a sneak peek at several games in development for PlayStation VR2,” SIE content communications senior manager Brett Elston revealed in a blog announcing the event.

PlayStation later confirmed that Horizon: Call of the Mountain, the VR spinoff from the popular open-world game will be present at the event.

PlayStation has third-party marketing deals with Hogwarts Legacy, Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 and Avatar Frontiers of Pandora, so it’s possible that those games appear.

A Final Fantasy 16 trailer has also reportedly been completed recently, so it’s possible the PlayStation 5 console exclusive shows up at the event also.

During a recent PlayStation business briefing, SIE CEO Jim Ryan claimed the company was experiencing “unprecedented demand” for PS5.

According to the platform holder, three US retailer events saw PS5s being sold at a rate of nearly 1,000 units per minute while they were available.

Ryan said Sony is “planning on a significant ramp up in PS5 production this year”, although he noted “Covid-related uncertainties persist”.

',a='
';return t.replace("ID",e)+a}function lazyLoadYoutubeIframe(){var e=document.createElement("iframe"),t="ID?autoplay=1";t+=0===this.dataset.query.length?'':'&'+this.dataset.query;e.setAttribute("src",t.replace("ID",this.dataset.src)),e.setAttribute("frameborder","0"),e.setAttribute("allowfullscreen","1"),e.setAttribute("allow", "accelerometer; autoplay; encrypted-media; gyroscope; picture-in-picture"),this.parentNode.replaceChild(e,this)}document.addEventListener("DOMContentLoaded",function(){var e,t,a=document.getElementsByClassName("rll-youtube-player");for(t=0;t