NEWS

Warzone 2.0 release time – Here’s when Warzone 2 goes live

ORIGINAL SOURCE LINK

The Warzone 2.0 release time is almost upon us, and the Call of Duty battle royale will finally be reborn after over two years of the original game.

Warzone 2.0 will introduce a whole new map,  the city of Al Mazrah in the United Republic of Adal, which features 18 major points of interest.

The maps Al Bagra Fortress, Embassy, Zarqwa Hydroelectric, Taraq, Sariff Bay and Sa’id are all subsections of Al Mazrah.

But when is the Warzone 2.0 release time? And when can you pre-load it? Read on to find out.

#MyWarzoneLegacy | Call of Duty: Warzone


Warzone 2.0 release time: When does Warzone 2 come out?

Warzone 2.0 on Wednesday, November 16 at the following times:

  • UK: 6pm GMT
  • West Coast US: 10am PT
  • East Coast US: 1pm ET

The original Warzone will also go offline briefly just before the launch of the new game.

Warzone 2.0 will release on PlayStation 5, Xbox Series X/S, PC, PlayStation 4 and Xbox One.

Pre-loading for the game will open on Monday, November 14.


The Warzone 2.0 roadmap

Warzone 2.0 release time – Here’s when Warzone 2 goes live

Activision has detailed a range of content coming to Warzone 2.0.

Headlining the upcoming season of content are the latest iteration of its free-to-play battle royale experience, including Warzone’s new extraction-based DMZ mode, reimagined multiplayer maps, a new Special Ops mission, the first three-player Raid, and a football-themed event.

Modern Warfare 2’s first season of live content will launch alongside Warzone 2 on November 16 at 10am PT / 1pm ET / 6pm GMT.

',a='
';return t.replace("ID",e)+a}function lazyLoadYoutubeIframe(){var e=document.createElement("iframe"),t="ID?autoplay=1";t+=0===this.dataset.query.length?'':'&'+this.dataset.query;e.setAttribute("src",t.replace("ID",this.dataset.src)),e.setAttribute("frameborder","0"),e.setAttribute("allowfullscreen","1"),e.setAttribute("allow", "accelerometer; autoplay; encrypted-media; gyroscope; picture-in-picture"),this.parentNode.replaceChild(e,this)}document.addEventListener("DOMContentLoaded",function(){var e,t,a=document.getElementsByClassName("rll-youtube-player");for(t=0;t